From IT Mission Linux Tips, Hacks, Tutorials, Howtos -


Chkconfig - Training - Notes

Using Chkconfig
# chkconfig –list

List All Services status in different run levels

# chkconfig nfs off

Will permanently stop the nfs service.

# chkconfig –level 24 nfs off

Will off the nfs service at runlevel 2 and 4.

# runlevel

Command will display your current runlevel.

Retrieved from
Page last modified on December 14, 2012, at 04:56 PM